Proof of delivery

When a driver marks a stop as either 'Delivered' or 'Failed' inside the Circuit driver app, they can also specify the delivery status. 

If a delivery has failed, the driver can indicate the reason why they were unable to deliver, and optionally add a note. 

If the delivery was successful, they can indicate the method of delivery:

When the delivery has been done in person, the name and signature of the recipient can be collected. This option is available when the driver selects 'Delivered to recipient'. 

If the parcel was placed in a safe place or is a contactless delivery, they can add a photo as proof. This option is available when the driver selects 'Left in a safe place'. 

After adding a delivery note and a signature or photo, drivers confirm the delivery. Once that’s done, the delivery information can no longer be edited but the driver will have the ability to remove all the information and start again. 

From the Circuit for Teams website, admins and dispatchers can view all the delivery information once it’s been submitted. This information will also be sent to the recipient of that stop, notifying them of the delivery too. 

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us